7 New Overseas Players Included in Kerala Blasters and Delhi Dynamos

The much awaited 4th season Hero Indian Super League is all set to commence in the month of October this year. Detailed lists of squads of each team is yet to be declared as the selection procedure is still going on. There’s an addition of overseas players in popular ISL teams Kerala Blasters and Delhi Dynamos.

Before the start of ISL live score within few days, Bengaluru FC, FC Goa and Mumbai City FC are the franchises who have already completed their quota by filling up the players. However, the teams of Delhi and Kerala included foreign footballers to fill up the gap of overseas quota. Each team has a quota of eight foreign players.

Also Read : ISL 2017 Points Table

Signing of the overseas soccer players occurred before the deadline which terminated on Monday, 11th September. The two teams were looking for the best footballers for the upcoming edition of Hero Indian Super League and picked up the excellent performers in the domestic soccer tournaments in foreign countries.

Both teams’ club managements have announced that the new inclusion of overseas footballers is sufficient in the squads. Kerala’s team has signed marquee player Dimitar Berbatov. Club management of Atletico de Kolkata too has added a marquee player – Robbie Keane in their team.

Also Read : ISL 2017 Live Streaming

As the final date of signing the foreign players is passed, no addition of overseas footballers will done in the final squads of all the teams of Indian Super League. Schedule of ISL 2017 states that the tournament is going to kick off on 1st October. The domestic soccer tournament will last for two months and will end on 12th December this year. Stay tuned to us to get latest updates of this football league.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *